Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Ronaldo Wins Ballon d'Or

Real Madrid/Portugal Forward Cristiano Ronaldo won the 2014 FIFA Ballon d'Or award, given each year to the best, most valuable player of the year. It was Ronaldo's second year in a row of winning the award, and his third time overall. He scored 31 goals in 30 appearances last season for Real Madrid, before struggling in the World Cup because of multiple injuries. The other finalists that Ronaldo edged out were Barcelona/Argentina Forward Lionel Messi and FC Bayern/Germany Goalkeeper Manuel Neuer. 

No comments:

Post a Comment